Baldwinsville Outstanding Team Player Award

FALL 2018

Cheerleading	Francesca Naples
Cross Country (Boys)	Adam Davis/Conor McManus
Cross Country (Girls)	Justus Holden-Betts
Field Hockey	Mackenzie Wodka/Olivia Wachob
Football	Garrett Selover/John Hernandez
Golf (Boys)	Maxwell Dec
Gymnastics (Girls)	Lauren Addario
Soccer (Boys)	Jacob Way
Soccer (Girls)	Kelsey DeLola
Swimming (Girls)	Kaili Sacco
Tennis (Girls)	Brooke Tutor
Volleyball (Boys)	Luc Jerome/Aidan Priest
Volleyball (Girls)	Rileigh Kimball

WINTER 2018 - 2019

Basketball (Boys) Basketball (Girls) Bowling (Boys) Bowling (Girls) Cheerleading Ice Hockey Indoor Track (Boys) Indoor Track (Girls) Swimming (Boys) Wrestling Jacob Marshall None awarded this year Dylan Williams Brooke Flask Myranda Dautrich Braden Lynch Garrett Selover Lauren Addario Alexander Hiltbrand William Loadwick

Baldwinsville Outstanding Team Player Award - Continued

SPRING 2019

Baseball	Jacob Marshall
Crew (Girls)	Alena Criss
Golf (Girls)	Margaret Dec
Lacrosse (Boys)	Spencer Wirtheim/Daniel Stehle
Lacrosse (Girls)	Madelyn Czyz/Hannah Johnson
Softball	Kaycee Hawk/Kayla Young
Tennis (Boys)	Antonio Marsallo
Track & Field (Boys)	Nicholas Kruger
Track & Field (Girls)	Karen Ekure

Spirit Award

This award is given to high-spirited athletes who display a genuine interest in fostering the philosophies of Baldwinsville athletics.

McKenna Atkinson-Snow Adrianna Capsello Leah Carpenter Alyssa Chapman Sunday Joshua Sarah Klein Joseph Licameli Ciara McDonald Noah Ravis Garrett Selover Emily Spaulding Claire Vredenburg Jacob Way

James R. Brink Sportsmanship Awards

This award honors the male/female athlete(s) who foster and display the ideals of good sportsmanship while representing Baldwinsville on and off the field of competition. From 1967 to the present the sportsmanship award has been called the James R. Brink Award.

John Arvantides Madeline Bush Eric Casey Peyton Doyle Michael Lawrence John Licciardello Sarah Paul Grace Scapura Emma States Cameron Sweeney

John Arcaro Service Award

(Athletic Department Service Award)

This award is to honor the athletes who have given exemplary service to the athletic department, who have demonstrated positive characteristics in the areas of dependability, courtesy, integrity and leadership.

Bailey McElwain Francesca Naples Matthew Shipman Sophia Simone Dominic Sposato

James S. Pelcher Coaches' Award

This award signifies the recognition of athletes by the entire Baldwinsville coaching staff who, in their opinion, displayed outstanding pride, effort, hustle and determination while representing Baldwinsville in competition, practice sessions and daily life. This award is given in honor to Coach James S. Pelcher, who so dearly loved this type of individual and athlete.

Madison Ascioti Austin Bolton Michael Carni Courtney Clute Myranda Dautrich Nicholas Kruger Michael Tangredi Mackenzie Wodka

HONORARY BLOCK "B" AWARD

The purpose of this award is to honor volunteer service to youth in the Baldwinsville Central School District. The person will have demonstrated: commitment to voluntary service to youth, and to serve a number of years beyond personal family benefit.

Tony & Robin Ascioti Martin & Karen Carpenter Kim Charest Jill & Jake Czyz Mary Davis Patti Donahue Kristen & Tom Foote David & Beth Kellner Katie Kruger Diane Skapura Mary Kat Spaulding Rick Tangredi Amy Wirtheim This award is given to the senior athletes who have participated in 3 sports during their senior year.

John Arvantides Leah Carpenter Courtney Clute Elizabeth Costanzo Anthony DelVecchio Jonathan Formoza Maya Hewitt Justus Holden-Betts Samuel Kellner Nicholas Kruger Michael Lawrence Joseph Licameli Conor McManus Garrett Selover Dominick Sposato Aaron Sprague

Baker High School Principal's Award

To honor ALL AROUND ATHLETES who demonstrate multiple skills and positive school and team leadership. The athlete will demonstrate excellence in three seasons in one year which is defined as an All-Star or All-League selection (or 2 first and 1 second, not honorable mention); achieve excellence in multiple skills: i.e. running and hurdling, swimming and diving, baseball and football.

Justus Holden-Betts

Male & Female Student/Athlete Representative For Baldwinsville at the Section III Scholar/Athlete Dinner

Our two representatives from Baldwinsville Central School for 2017 – 2018 were:

Michael Carni

Maya Hewitt

Class of '76 Award

This award honors the female student athlete who excels in both the academic area and athletics. Student athletes must have an 85+ scholastic average and have earned at least two varsity letters in two different sports. This award was established by the class of 1976.

Maya Hewitt

Class of '53 Award

This award honors the male student athlete who excels in both the academic area and athletics. Student athletes must have an 85+ scholastic average and have earned at least two varsity letters in two different sports. This award was established by the class of 1953.

Michael Carni

National Interscholastic Athletic Administrators Association Award

None this year

State Championship Recognition

Girls Crew Senior 4 State Champions

All-American Honors

Spencer Wirtheim – Boys Lacrosse

Nathan Hanna– Boys Soccer

Kelsey DeLola – Girls Soccer

Academic All-American

None this year

Class of '39 & Glenn E. Goodfellow Outstanding Athlete Award

These awards honor the student athletes who have been selected by the entire coaching staff as the most outstanding male (Class of 1939) and female (Glenn E. Goodfellow) athletes to represent Baldwinsville in this particular school year. Established by the Class of 1939 and in 1957 by Mrs. Glenn E. Goodfellow Luke.

Kelsey DeLola Justus Holden-Betts Jacob Marshall Spencer Wirtheim

SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS

BASEBALL

Michael Carni Jacob Marshall Lucas Robinson

BOYS BASKETBALL

Sunday Joshua Jacob Marshall

GIRLS BASKETBALL

Susanne Johnson

SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS – Continued

CROSS-COUNTRY & TRACK

John Arvantides Maya Hewitt Justus Holden-Betts Joseph Licameli

BOYS LACROSSE

Spencer Wirtheim Daniel Stehle Ethan Donaghey Cameron Sweeney Caleb Voorhees Noah Ravas

GIRLS LACROSSE

Emme Foote Cassidy Hayward

FIELD HOCKEY

Kimball Scholarship – not awarded this year Booster Scholarship – Maura Bartell and Mackenzie Wodka

FOOTBALL

Alex Hiltbrandt John Hernandez Jonathan Formoza William Loadwick Garrett Selover

BOYS SOCCER

Jason Hahn Griffin Seifritz

SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS - Continued

GIRLS SOCCER

Maddie Bush

SOFTBALL

Kayla Young - Leadership Scholarship Award Madison Ascioti- Academic Scholarship Award Kaycee Hawk – Dino Nicoletti Scholarship

BOYS VOLLEYBALL

David Cornell Connor Garvey Luc Jerome Tyler Padrao

GIRLS GYMNASTICS

Abbie Donahue Danielle Marsell

BOYS WRESTLING

Luke Eberl

Billy Loadwick

Francesca Naples

GIRLS VOLLEYBALL

Maggie Weigand Sophia Cali

BOYS & GIRLS BOWLING

Hannah Pinnard Brooke Flask