# Unified School District #404 Riverton School Board Regular Meeting Riverton Board of Education Office Thursday, October 10, 2019 6:30 P.M.

The regular school board meeting of the Board of Education, Unified School District #404, was held on Thursday, October 11, 2018 at 6:30 P.M. in the Riverton Board of Education Office.

Mr. Tim Wilson called the meeting to order. Members present: Mr. Tim Wilson, Mr. Danny Anderson, Mr. Greg Walker, Mrs. Judy Adams, Mrs. Kristin Greer and Mr. Gary Neal. Members absent: Ms. Amy French. A seven member board.

#### **CONSENT AGENDA**

Mrs. Judy Adams moved to approve the following consent agenda:

- 1. October 10, 2019 school board meeting agenda with addition 5-A: Danny Anderson
- 2. Regular U.S.D. school board meeting minutes for September 12, 2019.
- 3. September expenses totaling: \$312,632.02

Mr. Danny Anderson seconded; carried unanimously.

#### PRINCIPAL'S REPORT

Mr. Chad Harper, High School Principal, gave the board the proposed Site Council membership list for 2019-20.

Mr. Chad Harper, High School Principal, reported on recent activities in the High School.

Mr. Adam Thomasson, Elementary School Principal, gave the board the proposed Site Council membership list for 2019-20.

Mr. Adam Thomasson, Elementary School Principal, reported on recent activities in the Elementary.

# SUPERINTENDENT'S REPORT

Mr. Todd Berry, Superintendent, reported on the selling of bus #52 for scrap.

Mr. Todd Berry, Superintendent, reported that the District will be entering into an agreement with Spring River Mental Health to provide onsite mental health and consultation services. The cost will paid for using District Title IV-A money.

Mr. Todd Berry, Superintendent, reported on enrollment numbers.

#### **SITE COUNCILS**

Mrs. Judy Adams moved to approve the following 2019-20 Site Council membership lists:

**High School**: Jennifer Moreno, Cyle Haywood, Lisa Rutledge, Dalaina Smith, Debbie Hopkins, Jim Adams, Lindsey Conway, Jeff Warstler, Brad Hunt, Danny Anderson, Shelly Livingston and Chad Harper.

**Middle School**: Sophia DeSilva, Craig Fox, Lindsey Berry, Matt Darnaby, Amy Comer, Tamara Mann, Jeremy Pant and Greg Walker.

**Elementary**: Haley Doherty, Adam Thomasson, Rachel Ogle, Jonathan King, Jessica Johnson, Cassie Adams, Taunie Shafer, Shelby Asbill, Daniel Golden, Kristin Greer, and Linda Wassom.

Mr. Danny Anderson seconded; carried unanimously.

## **INDIVIDUAL BOARD MEMBER ISSUES**

Mr. Danny Anderson, board member, gave the board information regarding the dates of when the High School and District were established.

### **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

Mr. Tim Wilson moved that the board go into executive session to discuss employment recommendations of classified staff pursuant to the non-elected personnel exception under KOMA for ten (10) minutes and the board will return to the open meeting at 7:28 p.m. Mr. Greg Walker seconded; carried unanimously. The board retained Mr. Todd Berry, Mr. Chad Harper, Mr. Adam Thomasson and Mr. Bart Dugan.

The board returned to the open meeting at 7:28 p.m.

#### RESIGNATION

Mrs. Judy Adams moved to accept the resignation of Randall Bass, school bus driver, effective immediately. Mr. Gary Neal seconded; carried unanimously.

## **NUTRITION PARTNER FOR ELEMENTARY LIFE PROGRAM**

Mr. Danny Anderson moved to approve Shasta Parker as nutrition partner for Elementary LIFE program. Mrs. Judy Adams seconded; carried unanimously.

## **CLASSIFIED POSITIONS**

Mrs. Judy Adams moved to approve the following classified employees:

Tammy Carriker-custodial (full-time/benefits)

Laisie Andrews -custodial (full-time/benefits)

Mr. Gary Neal seconded; carried unanimously.

# **FMLA REQUEST**

Mrs. Kristin Greer moved to approve the FMLA request from Carli Miller. Mr. Danny Anderson seconded; carried unanimously.

# **ADJOURNMENT**

Mrs. Judy Adams moved to adjourn the meeting at 7:35 p.m. Mr. Tim Wilson seconded; carried unanimously.

The next regularly scheduled board meeting will be Thursday, November 14<sup>th</sup> at 6:30 p.m. in the Board of Education Office.

Tim Wilson Board President Susie Nowlin Board Clerk