SPECIAL MEETING OF THE NORTHAMPTON SCHOOL COMMITTEE

Monday, November 9, 2020 ◆ 6:45PM – 10:30PM
Online Zoom Meeting
AGENDA

Pursuant to Governor Baker's <u>Emergency Order</u> Modifying the State's Open Meeting Law issued March 12, 2020, the November 9, 2020 Special meeting of the Northampton School Committee will be held using remote participation.

WRITTEN TESTIMONY/COMMENTS MAY BE SUBMITTED TO THE SCHOOL COMMITTEE CLERK AT: anniethompson@northampton-k12.us UNTIL 5 P.M. ON FRIDAY, NOVEMBER 6, 2020 TO BE INCLUDED AS PART OF THE PUBLIC RECORD FOR THAT MEETING.

JOIN ZOOM MEETING VIA ZOOM TELECONFERENCING WEBSITE:

https://zoom.us/j/93589615209

MEETING ID: 935 8961 5209

MEETING PASSWORD: 2468

OR DIAL IN WITH TELEPHONE: +1 646 876 9923
YOU WILL BE PROMPTED TO ENTER THE MEETING ID
THEN YOU WILL BE PROMPTED TO ENTER A PARTICIPANT NUMBER
IF YOU DO NOT HAVE A PARTICIPANT NUMBER, ENTER #
PLEASE WAIT TO BE RECOGNIZED BY THE CHAIR
THE CHAIR WILL RECOGNIZE MEMBERS OF THE PUBLIC IN ORDER OF THEIR CALL

AGENDA

6:45 I. Roll Call

6:50 II. Public Comment

7:30 III. Discussion and Possible VOTE: revised Hybrid Learning Plan Roni Gold

9:00 IV. Executive Session: Request to Enter Executive Session under Massachusetts General Law Open Meeting Chapter 30A Sec 21(a)(3) to discuss strategy with respect to collective bargaining or litigation if an open meeting may have a detrimental effect on the bargaining or litigating position of the public body and the chair so declares.

10:00 V. Future Business and Meeting Dates

 School Committee Meeting, Thursday, November 12, 2020, 6:45PM, Online Zoom Meeting

10:30 VI. Adjourn

School Committee Clerk: Annie Thompson • (413) 587-1327 • anniethompson@northampton-k12.us

The listing of matters are those reasonably anticipated by the Chair which may be discussed at the meeting. Not all items listed may in fact be discussed and other items not listed may also be brought up for discussion to the extent permitted by law.

I	Mayor David Narkewicz	Ms. Dina Levi	Ms. Laura Fallon	Mr. Roni Gold
	Mr. Lonnie Kaufman, Vice Chair	Ms. Rebecca Busansky	Ms. Kaia Goleman	Ms. Susan Voss
ſ		Mr. Sean Condon	Ms. Emily Serafy-Cox	