Hillcrest High School Site Council Election Summary 2021-2022

The Hillcrest High School SSC held elections to fill the following positions: <u>Three parents, four teachers, one other staff member and three students.</u>

Parents: Nomination forms were distributed electronically to all parents through Parent Square on August 30 and again on September 8. Four parents accepted the nomination. Electronic Ballots (Google Forms) listing the four parents, were distributed to all parents through Parent Square on Tuesday, September 13. Electronic Ballots were collected from September 14 through September 18, 2021. In total, 42 ballots were cast and the open seats were filled with the candidates receiving the greatest number of votes.

Parent	Number of Votes
Zoe Milkie	26
Mark Carter	22
Kamela Briggs	22
Chad Reid	21
Write-In	None Received

Parent Ballot Results: Kamela Briggs, Mark Carter and Zoe Milkie were elected to serve on the Council.

Classroom Teachers and Other-Staff Members: Nomination forms were distributed through email/Google forms to all staff on August 26, 2021 and again on August 31, 2021. Five teachers and one Other Staff Member accepted nominations. Electronic Ballots were distributed to all classroom teachers via work email on September 1, 2021 and were collected through September 7, 2021. In total, 42 ballots were cast, and the open seats were filled with the candidates receiving the greatest number of votes.

Teacher	Number of Votes
Errol Garnett	35
Barbara Milliorn	30
Matthew Montello	20
Matt Waggoner	19
Ashley Askins	11
Write-in	None Received
Other Staff Member	Number of Votes
Other Staff Member Pam Edmondson	Number of Votes 40
Pam Edmondson	40

Teacher/Staff Ballot Results: Errol Garnett, Barbara Milliorn, Matthew Montello and Matt Waggoner were elected to serve as Teacher Members. Pam Edmondson was elected to serve as an Other Staff Member.

Students: Nomination forms were distributed to students via their student email and reminders were read in morning announcements. Six nominations were received. Electronic Ballots were distributed by email and were received from September 9 - September 14. In total, 201 votes were cast and the positions were filled with the three students receiving the greatest number of votes.

Student	Number of Votes
Ryan Noghani	96
Mariam Atallah	85
Natali Duran	84
Ella Gutierrez	71
Mikayla Valdez	36
Payton Jones	34
Write-In	23
Danica Maria Rama	3
Annie Jin	1
Emma Sofeso	2
Nash Hanson	1
Marissa Parada	1
Imarrionn Forte	1
Katherine Lunetto	1
Ethnie Soto	1
Jordan Alcala	1
Bella Vraneza	2
Jessica Ramirez	3
Nicholas Rivera	1
Nicole Hill	1
Michel Gandor	1
Ashley Escalera	1
Cassety Habib	1
Alejandro Del Rio	1

Student Ballot Results: Ryan Noghani, Mariam Atallah, and Natali Duran were elected as student members of the Council.